Intro to Cycling (FREE)


This class is taught by:

Lisa Anderson

Founder Lisa brings a lifelong passion for sports and fitness to the Cycleward Studio. As an athletic child and teenager, she excelled in swimming, cheerleading and running. Her active lifestyle continued into adulthood leading her to become a certified Spinning (or indoor cycling) instructor in 2006. Through indoor cycling, Lisa found a platform where she could push her physical limitations and exceed pre-set boundaries. As an instructor, Lisa coaches her riders to tap into their inner athlete and release any self-limiting beliefs. Lisa uses the connection with music as fuel for powerful and unforgettable rides! When she isn’t riding or instructing, Lisa can be found spending time with her husband and two children, practicing yoga, enjoying the beach or anything outdoors. Lisa also continues her own personal fitness pursuits through running and triathlons. Lisa excels in long distance events and is a Boston Marathon qualifier.

Emily Romano

Emily has been an indoor cycling enthusiast for years. As a Mad Dogg Athletics certified instructor, Emily offers a riders a dynamic workout that is challenging, high energy and FUN! Emily strives to motivate riders to meet and exceed their fitness goals, and hopes that each rider leaves feeling challenged, uplifted and exhilarated! Her love of music adds an additional level of excitement to the ride, and she is always open to new music suggestions from her riders. Emily is thrilled for the opportunity to offer each rider positivity, encouragement and motivation, and to make each ride more exciting than the last!

When she is not on a bike, Emily works full-time as an attorney in downtown Fort Lauderdale. She also serves on the Executive Board of Foobie Fitness Nonprofit, Inc., a local nonprofit that helps women recover from breast cancer-related treatments. Emily enjoys spending time with friends and family, traveling and being outdoors.

Feeling a little intimidate by your first cycling class? Then take this free 30 minute introduction to cycling class so you will feel more comfortable. In this class you will be introduced to seat-height, handlebar adjustments, proper hand/body positions, clipping shoes in, and understanding your console. 
You are more than welcome to take this class as many times until you are comfortable. Remember, it's only a bike...have fun and enjoy your ride!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 17 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Lisa Anderson
  • Sun Dec 24 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Dec 31 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Jan 07 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Jan 14 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Jan 21 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Jan 28 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Feb 04 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Feb 11 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Feb 18 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Feb 25 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Mar 04 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Mar 11 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Mar 18 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Mar 25 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Apr 01 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano
  • Sun Apr 08 8:00 am - 8:30 am with Emily Romano